Saddling Up Another Big Nerd Ranch Book

The Big Nerd Ranch guys and gals are great teachers and it shows in their books.  As far as software development books go I’m fond of Aaron Hillegass’ Cocoa Programming for Mac OS X.  Even though it’s not geared for iPhone dev I found it invaluable to get started because it covers the fundamentals and idioms of general Cocoa programming so well.  Heck, it was already on my bookshelf.  When I discovered that a new Big Nerd Ranch book specific for the iPhone was out on the range I knew that I had to rustle it up.

My order is on its way from Amazon and I’m looking forward to roping some code.

Leave a Reply

